Fairfield PTAC - About Us


Our History

The Fairfield PTA Council (PTAC) is a registered 501(c)(3) nonprofit association that prides itself on being a powerful voice for all children, a relevant resource for families and communities, and a strong advocate for public education. PTAC strives to unify the 18 separate PTA school units in our town to best understand and meet their needs.  Our community is comprised of 11 elementary schools, 3 middle schools, 3 high schools and an early childhood center.  PTAC meets monthly. PTAC also provides grants and awards for enrichment activities and programs across our schools.   Leadership is elected by the PTA membership and, apart from standing executive positions, PTAC committees are set each year so as to be sensitive to the community’s priorities.  PTAC maintains relationships with the senior administration of Fairfield Public Schools, the Board of Education, the Board of Selectmen and community organizations who are best positioned to support our town’s children.


Our vision is to support and advocate for our children’s evolving 21st century needs as they progress through their educational experience in Fairfield Public Schools in Fairfield, Connecticut.


Our mission is to be a support system for the greater community. We are committed to provide unified community communication, act as an educational advocate support system, and build bridges amongst the people and its organizations. The Fairfield PTAC, Fairfield PTA organizations, Fairfield Public Schools administration, Board of Education, Board of Finance, Board of Selectmen, RTM, Public Safety entities, and others all come together to represent one voice for every child, for the greater good.

The Council

Officers, Chairs, and Liaisons


Corresponding Secretary
Grants, Scholarships & Awards


Carolyn Trabuco
Anna Wood
John Convertito
Suzee Meehan
Joy Ross
Lisa Havey
Julie Gottieb
Carol Guernsey

PTAC Meeting Schedule


September 17
October 8
November 19
December 10
January 7
February 4
March 11
April 8
May 13
June 3


7:00 – 9:00 PM
7:00 – 9:00 PM
7:00 – 9:00 PM
7:00 – 9:00 PM
7:00 – 9:00 PM
7:00 – 9:00 PM
7:00 – 9:00 PM
7:00 – 9:00 PM
7:00 – 9:00 PM
7:00 – 9:00 PM


RLMS, Library
BOE, Headquarters Con Rm
FLHS-Ludlowe, Lecture Hall 277
Riverfield, Library
BOE, Headquarters Con Rm
Sherman, Library
Osborn Hill, Library
FWMS, Library
BOE, Headquarters Con Rm
FWHS-Warde, Library

By Laws